Actuarial and Finance
Dr. Shahid Hamid , PI and Project Director
Professor, Finance/College of Business Administration,
Florida International University.
hamids@fiu.edu
305.348.2727 - 305.348.6364
Gail Flannery
FCAS, Actuary,
AMI Risk Consultants
gailf@amirisk.com
Computer Science
Dr. Shu-Ching Chen, Co-PI
Director,
Data Science and Analytics Innovation Center
University of Missouri-Kansas City
s.chen@umkc.edu
Dr. Mei-Ling Shyu
Professor,
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Missouri-Kansas City
shyum@umkc.edu
Dr. S. S. Iyengar
Ryder Professor,
Knight Foundation School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
iyengar@cis.fiu.edu
305.348.3947
Tianyi Wang
Ph.D Candidate,
School of Science and Engineering
University of Missouri-Kansas City
t.wang@mail.umkc.edu
Yudong Tao
Research Data Scientist,
Meta
yudongtao93@gmail.com
Engineering
Jean-Paul Pinelli
Professor,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
pinelli@fit.edu
321.674.8085
Dr. Kurtis Gurley
Professor,
Civil and Coastal Engineering Department
University of Florida
kgurl@ce.ufl.edu
352.294.7795
Zhuoxuan Wei
Ph.D Candidate,
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
weiz2018@my.fiu.edu
Meteorology
Dr. Steven Cocke
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS),
Florida State University
scocke@mailer.fsu.edu
850.644.3524
Bachir Annane
CIMAS/UM/NOAA Hurricane
Research Division
Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
Dr. Dong Wook Shin
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS),
Florida State University
dshin@fsu.edu
850.644.9138
Statistics
Dr. Golam Kibria
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
kibriag@fiu.edu
305.348.1419
Dr. Wensong Wu
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
wensong.wu@fiu.edu
305.348.1812
Dr. Sneh Gulati
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
gulati@fiu.edu
305.348.2065
Storm surge
Dr. Yuepeng Li
Research Scientist
International Hurricane Research Center
Florida International University
yuepli@fiu.edu
305.348.8369
Wave
Dr. Andrew Kennedy
Associate Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences
University of Nortre Dame
Andrew.B.Kennedy.117@nd.edu
574.631.6686
Previous Key Members
Dr. Mark Powell
NOAA/AOML/Hurricane Research Division
mark.powell@noaa.gov
305.361.4403
Dr. Na Zhao
CCAR Technology,
RBC Capital Markets,
Dr. Min Chen
Associate Professor,
Computing and Software Systems
University of Washington Bothell
minchen2@uw.edu
425.352.3785
Dr. Fausto Fleites
Director,
Data Science & Graph Computing at Senzari, Inc.
fflei001@cs.fiu.edu
Dr. Gonzalo L. Pita
Director of the MSE Systems Engineering - Associate Scientist,
Dept. of Civil and Systems Engineering,
Johns Hopkins University
gpita@jhu.edu
410.516.8680
Andres Paleo-Torres
Ph.D. Student,
Civil and Coastal Engineering Department
University of Florida
apaleo@ufl.edu
352.284.8048
Mohammad Baradaranshoraka
Senior Engineer,
Verisk Extreme Event Solutions
mbshoraka@gmail.com
Dr. Keqi Zhang
Professor
International Hurricane Research Center
Florida International University
Keqi.Zhang@fiu.edu
305.348.1607
Roberto Vicente Silva de Abreu
Structural Engineer,
MBV Engineering
Melbourne-FL