Actuarial and Finance
Dr. Shahid Hamid , PI and Project Director
Professor, Finance/College of Business Administration
Florida International University
hamids@fiu.edu
305.348.2727 - 305.348.6364
Gail Flannery
FCAS, Actuary,
AMI Risk Consultants
gailf@amirisk.com
Computer Science
Dr. Shu-Ching Chen, Co-PI
Professor,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
chens@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.3480
Dr. Mei-Ling Shyu
Professor,
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Miami
shyu@miami.edu
305.284.5566
Dr. S. S. Iyengar
Ryder Professor and Director,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
iyengar@cis.fiu.edu
305.348.3947
Dr. Hsin-Yu Ha
IT Associate Director,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
hha001@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Diana Machado
Master Student,
School of Computer Science
Georgia Institute of Technology
diana.machado@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.7931
Raul Garcia
Master Student,
School of Computer Science
Georgia Institute of Technology
raul.garcia@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.7930
Haiman Tian
Ph.D. Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
htian005@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Samira Pouyanfar
Ph.D. Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
spouy001@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Yudong Tao
Ph.D. Student,
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Miami
yudongtao93@gmail.com
Maria Presa Reyes
Ph.D. Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
mpres029@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Hector Cen
Ph.D. Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
hcen001@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Tianyi Wang
Ph.D. Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
wtian002@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Yingxin Li
Master Student,
School of Computer Science
Florida International University
yli120@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Engineering
Jean-Paul Pinelli
Professor,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
pinelli@fit.edu
321.674.8085
Dr. Kurtis Gurley
Associate Professor,
Civil and Coastal Engineering Department
University of Florida
kgurl@ce.ufl.edu
352.294.7795
Mohammad Baradaranshoraka
Doctoral Candidate,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
mbaradaransh2014@my.fit.edu
412.996.7131
Andres Paleo-Torres
Ph.D. Student,
Civil and Coastal Engineering Department
University of Florida
apaleo@ufl.edu
352.284.8048
Roberto Vicente Silva de Abreu
Master Student,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
rsilvadeabre2014@my.fit.edu
321.506.6149
Fernando Simon Plaz
Master Student,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
fplaz2016@my.fit.edu
321.831.8727
Meteorology
Dr. Steven Cocke
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS),
Florida State University
scocke@mailer.fsu.edu
850.644.3524
Bachir Annane
CIMAS/UM/NOAA Hurricane
Research Division
Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
Dr. Dong Wook Shin
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS),
Florida State University
dshin@fsu.edu
850.644.9138
Statistics
Dr. Golam Kibria
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
kibriag@fiu.edu
305.348.1419
Dr. Wensong Wu
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
wensong.wu@fiu.edu
305.348.1812
Storm surge
Dr. Keqi Zhang
Professor
International Hurricane Research Center
Florida International University
Keqi.Zhang@fiu.edu
305.348.1607
Dr. Yuepeng Li
Research Scientist
International Hurricane Research Center
Florida International University
yuepli@fiu.edu
305.348.8369
Wave
Dr. Andrew Kennedy
Associate Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences
University of Nortre Dame
Andrew.B.Kennedy.117@nd.edu
574.631.6686
Inland Flood
Dr. Omar I. Abdul-Aziz
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
West Virginia University
oiabdulaziz@mail.wvu.edu
304.293.9929
Erfanul Huq
Ph.D. Student
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
West Virginia University
erhuq@mix.wvu.edu
509.531.7051
Mahmood Khan
Ph.D. Student
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
West Virginia University
mk0001@mix.wvu.edu
681.212.9607
Mehedi Hasan Tarek
Ph.D. Student
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
West Virginia University
mt0030@mix.wvu.edu
304.276.5622
Previous Key Members
Dr. Mark Powell
NOAA/AOML/Hurricane Research Division
mark.powell@noaa.gov
305.361.4403
Dr. Sneh Gulati
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
gulati@fiu.edu
305.348.2065
Dr. Na Zhao
CCAR Technology,
RBC Capital Markets,
Dr. Min Chen
Associate Professor,
Computing and Software Systems
University of Washington Bothell
minchen2@uw.edu
425.352.3785
Dr. Fausto Fleites
Director,
Data Science & Graph Computing at Senzari, Inc.
fflei001@cs.fiu.edu